Staff & Leadership

Staff

Miriam Barnes

Rev. Miriam Barnes

Co-Pastor, President of Consistory
miriam@srczeeland.org

Gordon Bruns

Gordon Bruns

Director of Music
music@srczeeland.org

Aaron Goodyke

Aaron Goodyke

Choral and Organ Scholar in Residence
aarongoodyke77@gmail.com

Eric Barnes

Rev. Eric Barnes

Co-Pastor
eric@srczeeland.org

Amber Eledge

Amber Eledge

Wedding Liaison
ambereledge@gmail.com

Kathi Carlson

Financial Coordinator
kathi@srczeeland.org 

James Paul

Custodian james@srczeeland.org 

Elizabeth Szymanski

Office Administrator
office@srczeeland.org


Consistory

The basic leadership structure of the church is called the Consistory, and is composed of installed elders, deacons, and ministers. We strive for diverse leadership that reflects our church body.  

Board of Elders
Ruth Berghorst (2020), Sue Den Herder - Chair of the Elders (2020), Mary Bosscher (2021), John Jobson, Vice President of Consistory (2021), John Fanthorpe (2022), Todd Schuiling (2022)

Board of Deacons
Neil Besteman (2020), Melissa Boersma - Chair of the Deacons (2020), Lynette Lam (2021), Brad Norden - Treasurer of Consistory (2021), Josh Fik (2022), Melissa VanderVelde (2022)