Staff & Leadership


Miriam Barnes

Rev. Miriam Barnes

Co-Pastor, President of Consistory

Gordon Bruns

Gordon Bruns

Director of Music

Aaron Goodyke

Aaron Goodyke

Choral and Organ Scholar in Residence

Eric Barnes

Rev. Eric Barnes


Amber Eledge

Amber Eledge

Wedding Liaison

Kathi Carlson

Financial Coordinator 

James Paul


Elizabeth Szymanski

Office Administrator


The basic leadership structure of the church is called the Consistory, and is composed of installed elders, deacons, and ministers. We strive for diverse leadership that reflects our church body.  

Board of Elders
Ruth Berghorst (2020), Sue Den Herder - Chair of the Elders (2020), Mary Bosscher (2021), John Jobson, Vice President of Consistory (2021), John Fanthorpe (2022), Todd Schuiling (2022)

Board of Deacons
Neil Besteman (2020), Melissa Boersma - Chair of the Deacons (2020), Lynette Lam (2021), Brad Norden - Treasurer of Consistory (2021), Josh Fik (2022), Melissa VanderVelde (2022)